Weight of the World

I wanted to update everyone on my journey with my weight. I have managed to lose 5 kilograms, which to some might not be much but it is a huge thing for me, because I have been able to maintain the weight loss. So now it is time to work on the next 5 kilos.

My eating habits have changed, with smaller portions and having my gluten intolerance flaring up quite badly at the moment, I have cut right back on any junk food and take away as well as my bread and pasta intake.
My exercise regime could be a lot better but I try to keep active even if it is working up a sweat cleaning or helping out with my partner’s business.

I was recently diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and the incredibly humid weather we are having is really causing havoc with my pain.

Mental health issues have also become an issue again as things are not quite what we had planned. On the plus side I have sought help and things are improving slowly.

My plan is to give regular updates. I want to lose this weight but will not resort to any milk shake diets or other crash diets, to get there. Healthy eating and activity is what works best and helps to keep the weight off

Leave a Reply

