The World of Reality Part 2

This is Part 2 of my blog on Reality TV. Today I wish to discuss The Kardashians.

I have only seen a couple of episodes of the many series they have been involved in. And I am still trying to figure out why Kim Kardashian is so famous. What does she actually do? Has She ever worked?

I know her family gained attention when her Father Robert was involved in the OJ Simpson trial. And a few years back she was supposedly hanging out with Paris Hilton and Nicole Richie. I found out she was actually Paris Hilton’s personal assistant. There has been some modelling work and since she has become a mega star socialite there has been fashion designing among other things.

I believe Kim is one-third owner in a Fashion boutique called D A S H. I wonder if she ever actually worked there as a sales assistant or manager/owner.

Kim has no formal education other than high school. Apart from the P A job for Paris Hilton, I’m unable to find any other evidence of other work positions. She calls herself a business woman, but I am a business woman and I find I have to actually physically do work to keep my business going.

So basically she has become famous off the back of a murder trial and Paris Hilton’s coat tails. Oh, I nearly forgot, she made a sex tape with an ex boyfriend. Now that is something to be proud of.

I see her as someone who got famous for doing nothing and hanging around the right people not to mention the murder of two people.

She is so self-centred that she decided to have her daughter’s first birthday party at her sister’s house while it was being renovated. Even after her sister had said no, she went behind her sister’s back. Her excuse was she was staying at her mother’s place while her house was being renovated. And when her sister confronted her, she stood there with a dumb look on her face and didn’t give a damn about her sister’s feelings on the whole situation.

Her mother Kris spent millions of dollars on a 60th birthday party, I can’t remember the exact figure. I thought it would have been nice if some of that money was donated to homeless people and helping them to get off the streets.

A side note to all this. A young woman by the name of Romina Garcia tried to emulate her and became quite notorious for her controversial videos. Romina even changed her last name to Kdashian. This young woman was found dead in her hotel room in January 2016 from a suspected drug overdose. There has been some discussion that this was a hoax but it has actually been confirmed. I wonder what Kim thinks about this.

Leave a Reply

